Re: legit or not?

From: Gwen Baro (gwenbaro_at_yahoo.com)
Date: 04/04/05


Hey Barry,

Thanks for your insight. If I do decide to enter, I'll
let you know how it goes.

--- Barry F <afs760bf@cox.net> wrote:

> My guess is that every entry will be a winner, and
> you will get the opportunity to pay money to get a
> thumbnail of your photo published in a book that you
> can then purchase. They do the same thing with
> poetry.
> Best,
> Barry
> >
> > From: Gwen Baro <gwenbaro@yahoo.com>
> > Date: 2005/04/04 Mon PM 03:32:45 EDT
> > To: koni-omega@snoopy.cmagic.com
> > Subject: [KOML] legit or not?
> >
> > Has anyone heard of the International Photography
> > Awards? I?ve heard them touted as the ?Oscars? of
> > photography and was wondering if anyone out there
> had
> > ever entered one of their annual contests and if
> so,
> > what their experience was like.
> >
> > Here?s their website: http://www.photoawards.com
> >
> >
> >
> >
> > __________________________________
> > Do you Yahoo!?
> > Yahoo! Personals - Better first dates. More second
> dates.
> > http://personals.yahoo.com
> >
> >
>
>

                
__________________________________
Do you Yahoo!?
Read only the mail you want - Yahoo! Mail SpamGuard.
http://promotions.yahoo.com/new_mail



This archive was generated by hypermail 2.1.2 : 04/26/08 EDT